Student Test result form - multiple students and multiple subjects

angello

Student Test Results form

I am not a php programmer, but understand a little php and mysql.

A registration form for registration of multiple students with multiple test results on the same page (not using lists at all) We have 2 terms in a school year.

Explanation:
  1. A school may have 3000 students in total.
  2. We want to filter by cascading dropdown (or by search to find one student, search by student ID or name)
  3. The date of the exam will be chosen.
  4. We get a list with all students in the first column
  5. The next columns will be empty ?boxes? to register the test results under the different subjects.
  6. After saving the form, the test results will not appear again in this form. The forms will contain the student names only with empty test results ?boxes?.
  7. To see and print out the test results, we will make a new view/template with inline edit. (called test results report)
We have created several normal fabrik lists and table with this fields:
id
date_time
school
departement
level
student_name (here is the student ID, with the name from the student table)
subject_name (here is the subject ID, with the name taken from the subject table)
max
min
result (this is where we need to register the test results)
total
grade
exam_date
class
publish_date
publish_date_end
end_publish_date
the_user
semester
order

How should we do this to get this working?

See illustration:
registering%20test%20results.png

So is the illustration something you already have, or something you want?

Are you planning on having a single results row per student, so a resulkts table with a field for each subject, or a single-subject row, with a join to a subject table to identify the subject for each result row?

-- hugh

The illustration is exactly what I want to have. I made this as an image so it would be easy to understand what I need.
I have made:
  • Student list
  • Subject list