eMailing with prefilled forms

Incremental

Hi,
I have to send a mailing for an event.
I have in an Excel sheet filled with users data.

I would like to pre-fill forms to register to this event and would expect data validation by users.
Thanks to jfquestiaux for this post allowing to fill Fabrik form :
http://fabrikar.com/forums/index.php?threads/post-data-via-url.19828/#post-184505

Now I have to send by mail a custom URL for each of my users in Excel.
Do you know a simple way to make my mailing (generating my pre-filled URL) ???
It could be from my PC or through Joomla...
Thanks by advance

Since your data is in Excel, you could create an Excel formula to generate the urls. I am no Excel expert, but I'm sure there are lot of ressources that can explain how to do that.

For the mailing itself, I don't know what you are planning to use.

The macro could prepare the mail for Outlook.

But ideally, instead of coding Excel I would prefer to do it all with Fabrik :
  • import my Excel by CSV in a List,
  • have an admin List button calling some PHP to loop over the List for creating all the invitation emails and send them through Joomla sendmail,
  • each individual mail point to the corresponding row in the list and each user can therefore update his data and validate it for registration to the event
Does it sounds possible with Fabrik ?

there's an email list plugin or a PHP list plugin that would do this. They both accept placeholders so customising the mail should be possible.

Reactions: rob
Thanks for this nice plugin
I tested the plugin and have a few remarks :
  1. Condition is not a PHP statement but a SQL WHERE as indicated in the tooltip.
  2. Update rows / Update value : it would be nice to be able to increment a counter.
    Not just update the value with a string - ie : "Sent"
  3. Tooltips are rendered in HTML code
  4. When emailing, a popup opens with how many mails will be sent, the subject and a message editor.