Cascading Dropdown List Not Populating

Stranger

This is my first time working with Fabrik's cascading dropdown element. The cascading dropdown list is not populating from the database table, as I expect it should, for some reason. I have spent a couple of days poring over the problem and reviewing old threads and tutorials to no avail.

The "watched" element (career_pathway) is populating from the table which is expected since it is a database join element with the database, table and column specified in the data tab.

But the cascading dropdown (or the "watching") element (occupation) is not populating. It is a cascading dropdown plug-in, rendered as dropdown, and has the Fabrik-created ID as an ID. The watch element and the foreign key are one and the same which is (career_pathway) mentioned above.

In the data tab section, the database table containing both fields is shown as a connection, and so is the list containing both fields and the ID is the list ID created by Fabrik.

Frankly, it makes sense to me that the dropdown list should not be populated because even though the database table is listed as a connection, the column from which the list is to be populated is nowhere to be seen. How would Fabrik know which one it is?

If somebody could explain that to me, I will get closer to solving the problem. Or if somebody has noticed something wrong that I have done from my detailing of the problem above, I will be grateful if they point it out.

Best regards.

the cascading drop down (ccd) should be populated after you have selected something in the watched drop down.
You may post some screenshots of your settings.

gesendet mit Tapatalk