Standard datetime stamp field filter by range issue

kdiamond

I have been using this table for 4 months and the datetime field range filter has worked fine. This morning I found that the date range picker is acting very odd. When you pop open the calendar and pick a date, the field shows what looks like a format string, for example, if I click on October 27th, it shows %Y-%10-%27 in the field. If I just replace it and hand type the date I need, it throws an unrecoverable error and I must unpublish the field, reload the list, then reactivate the field just to get past it.

Error: 0 - DateTime::__construct(): Failed to parse time string (27b 00:00:00) at position 0 (2): Unexpected character

(I am sorry I don't know what could have changed this and I know it worked fine last week).

Desperate - thanks for any help!

Are you sure exactly this element was working?

The format is looking like the old J!2.5/Fabrik3.0 format (%Y-%m-%d) which was changed in Fabrik3.1+ to Y-m-d etc).
Check your format settings.

I did not change the format settings, and my DEV system has the EXACT same element settings and as of Friday is not having this issue.

the default - untouched. As this is the standard fabrik field created for new lists, I have not made ANY changes to it's setup, other than to enable a range filter on it, which has worked fine for 4+ months.

Attachments

• Untitled.jpg
    Untitled.jpg
    76.2 KB · Views: 157
AS FYI - I zipped the plugins > date element folder from the working DEV system and unpacked it in my production system and it made no difference.

Please check it out if you need to to save time - the site is in my sites list.

Which list (frontend)?
Which element (backend)?
There's no backend access, it's protected by .htaccess