Problems with a dirty uninstall

marchingegno

Hello, I'm a complete noob with Fabrik and Joomla, and after a first installation, due to space problems I decided to uninstall Fabrik but I did this uninstalling each extension at a time, and only later I found that there was a "Fabrik package" item. :( When I tried to uninstall it a got an error message telling me that components were missing and process failed. Stubbornly, after getting more space on the hosting site, I tried re-installing Fabrik, but I got another error message and, even though components were actually copied, I couldn't get it work properly. Finally, I tried another uninstall and then I removed manually the remaining files. However I can't get rid of a "Fabrik package" and a "fabrik" item in in the Extension Manager. I would like to make a fresh, and hopefully clean, installation, can someone give me some suggestions? Thanks in advance.

Do you have access to your database?
- backup!!!
- delete all tables named #_fabrik_xxx (# = Joomla prefix)
- in #_extensions delete all rows with `folder` or `name` containing fabrik

HI again!
After cleaning everithing a re-installed Fabrik and got an unspecified error at the end of process. However components are all disabled and as soon as I activate them the entire site goes down and the following message appears:
400 - COM_FABRIK_SYSTEM_PLUGIN_NOT_ACTIVE
However, if I disable all fabrik components the site keeps on working again.
Any idea of what the problem could be?

also that string should be translated. Which language are you using on your site?

Hi, another Noob here with dirty uninstall.
I have followed above instructions from Troester, ie
delete all tables named #_fabrik_xxx (# = Joomla prefix)
- in #_extensions delete all rows with `folder` or `name` containing fabrik
Fabrik no longer lists under Components
however, the listing under Extension Manager: Manager, with filter "fabrik" still lists the following items which I cannot remove:

Fabrik Package